CEEQUAL Awards presented in Belfast: York Street Interchange, Belfast & Luke’s Point Wastewater Pumping Station, Bangor

On 10 December 2015, two CEEQUAL Award were presented in Belfast, as part of the ICE Northern Ireland Annual Dinner. The York Street Interchange in Belfast received an ‘Excellent’ Interim Client & Design Award, while Luke’s Point Wastewater Pumping Station received an ‘Excellent’ Whole Team Award. Certificates were presented by the current President of the Institute of Civil Engineers, Sir John Armitt.

Certificates were presented to:

Luke’s Point Wastewater Pumping Station

  • Bill Gowdy and Davy McGrath from NI Water
  • David McCune, Sam McManus, Samuel Donaldson and Joseph Martin from AECOM
  • Paul McSparran and Paul McErlean from BSG

York Street Interchange

  • Kevin Monaghan and Colin Pentland from Transport Northern Ireland
  • Kenny O’Hara and Bruce Montgomery from AECOM